Super Typhoon Soudelor

Super Typhoon Soudelor

Super Typhoon Soudelor has been billed as the strongest storm on earth for 2015 .

Soudelor is expected to cross the northern Philippines on Wednesday morning before powering towards South Japan, Taiwan, and eastern China later this week.

Super Typhoon Soudelor is seen in an enhanced infrared NOAA satellite image taken in the Western Pacific Ocean at 08:32 ET (12:32 GMT) August 4, 2015. REUTERS/NOAA/Handout

NOAA satellite image taken in the Western Pacific Ocean at 23:43 ET (03:43 GMT) August 4, 2015

A close-up of the eye of Super Typhoon Soudelor is seen in a NOAA satellite image taken in the Western Pacific Ocean at 23:43 ET (03:43 GMT) August 4, 2015.

Looking into the eye of the storm.

Ocean Weather Services tells us that at 00Z Typhoon Soudelor intensified rapidly and is now a Super Typhoon with max winds of 155 knots and significant wave heights to 50 feet (about 15 meters). The storm continues to move toward the WNW and will be nearing the northern tip of Taiwan at about 00Z on the August 8th.

Capture.214201147_std-1

We expect that shipments in this area will be delayed and will notify you accordingly.

Image credits: REUTERS/NOAA/Handout

Source credit

0 Comments


Share your thoughts.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Reply